Diablo 4 The Gauntlet Ultimate Guide

Diablo 4 The Gauntlet

In this guide to Diablo 4 The Gauntlet, we’ll walk you through everything you need to know about this intense challenge.

What is The Gauntlet in Diablo 4?

The Gauntlet is a weekly dungeon with a set structure, which can be run as many times as you wish, with the idea of reaching the highest score possible and placing on the global leaderboards within a tight 8-minute window!

You’ll also get a small loot cache after each run and a bigger one each week based on your best score. This weekly cache guarantees you a powerful Ancestral Legendary item. The higher your score, the better the loot you’ll get, up to item level 925.

Where Is The Gauntlet Location in Diablo 4?

You will be able to enter the Gauntlet as soon as you reach World Tier 4 on your character. In order to find the dungeon and start competing in the leaderboards, you are going to need to locate the Horn of Trials. The Horn of Trials can be found on the docks in the city of Gea Kul in the Southern Expanse region of Kehjistan. When you reach the docks, you will be able to interact with the Horn, which will lead you to the Gauntlet menu, containing all of the different rewards you can earn, as well as information about the leaderboards. Each week, the old dungeon will be removed in favor of a new one, with fresh leaderboards for each one.

All Diablo 4 The Gauntlet Shrines and Buffs

When you’re in this mode, you’ll come across regular Diablo 4 The Gauntlet Shrines and special Pillars based on your score. When you beat bosses, Shrines appear where they were defeated. The type of Shrine you get depends on the boss you defeated. Here’s a list of bosses and the Shrines they can spawn:

Artillery Shrine – Chief Marauder, Blood Bishop – Your Attack Speed is increased and all attacks summon holy arrows.
Blast Wave Shrine – Scourge of the Land – You periodically explode, damaging enemies around you.
Channeling Shrine – Spiritcaller of Flame – Your skills cost no resources and have reduced cooldown.
Conduit Shrine – ? – You can shock and surge through enemies.
Lethal Shrine – Tomb Lord – All of your skills deal more damage and Critically Strike.
Protection Shrine – ? – You are Invulnerable and Unstoppable.

There are also new types of Shrines called Pillars in the Gauntlet. You’ll encounter two different Pillars during your journey.

Pillar of Glory – Provides a 2.5x score multiplier for its duration.
Pillar of Proving – Respawns all enemies in the Gauntlet.

Scores in Diablo 4 The Gauntlet

In the Gauntlet, you have options on which path to take in the dungeon to get the highest score. You can decide as a group where to go. When you defeat monsters, they drop Proofs of Might, which you automatically collect. But you need to pick up Proofs of Might from chests by walking over them. You have 8 minutes to gather as many Proofs of Might as you can to boost your score. Different enemies and chests give different amounts of score.

Elite -1,100 Points
Boss – 9,000 Points
Monster with Iron Key
Small Chest – 3,000 Points (requires 1 Iron Key to be opened)
Large Chest – 8,000 Points (requires 1 Iron Key to be opened)

Keep in mind, if you die in the Gauntlet, you’ll drop a third of your score, one-third to be exact


In the Gauntlet, players earn Seals based on their final scores, and they can work to improve those scores. By participating in different leaderboard brackets, they can earn multiple Seals. These Seals come with portrait frames that they can display in-game. The score required to earn each Seal changes weekly, depending on the Gauntlet layout and the player’s chosen class. Here are all the Seals listed from lowest to highest.

Seal of the Blooded
Seal of the Steadfast
Seal of the Iron-Willed
Seal of the Worthy

Leaderboards in The Gauntlet

The leaderboards show the Top 1000 players in each bracket, and they reset every week. Only the Top 10 players from each week in every bracket get into the permanent Hall of the Ancients leaderboard. You can find the leaderboards in the Collections tab (usually accessed by pressing Y) and filter them by platform, mode (normal and hardcore), clan, and friends.

You can also check out the profiles of other players on the leaderboard to see what gear and skills they’re using. Just keep in mind that you’re seeing their current setup, not what they had when they earned their rank.

It ends here. Was this article helpful? Please let us know in the comment below. For more Diablo 4 info, please browse U4gm.com! Also, this is the best place that offers Diablo 4 items buy, which are not only cheap but also 100% safe!